Auto Code Exit Logic Bug

For users or potential users.

Auto Code Exit Logic Bug

Postby drtech » Fri Jun 14, 2019 8:11 am

V18.2.18

If I edit an auto code it tells me I need five conditions and I only had three. (It previously had two conditions that I entered years ago) When I went to cancel out to go add an additional procedure sub code for my situation, it would not let me cancel and I had to kill the program.
David Fuchs
Dentist - Springfield, MO
Smile Dental http://www.887-smile.com
User avatar
drtech
 
Posts: 1601
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 8:44 am
Location: Springfield, MO

Re: Auto Code Exit Logic Bug

Postby jsalmon » Fri Jun 14, 2019 10:20 am

We've actually had a few complaints about this over the years. Way back in 2012 we had an engineer explicitly code it this way as a bug fix "Auto code edit window now prevents you from setting up dysfunctional auto codes." because we were getting far more support calls for users having set them up incorrectly somehow. I don't recall exactly why we don't change it to where you can cancel out of the window. Most likely as a way to really bring it to the users attention that the auto codes are in a state where they will not function correctly (even if it was not due to something they did).

I'll create a ticket for adding some sort of message pop up that will say something along the lines of "things are broke, are you sure you want to leave?" instead of holding the user hostage.
The best thing about a boolean is even if you are wrong, you are only off by a bit.

Jason Salmon
Open Dental Software
http://www.opendental.com
User avatar
jsalmon
 
Posts: 1486
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 1:33 pm


Return to Main Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests