PriProv field is 0 in GET Patients & GET Patients/{patientNumber} API

For requests or help with our API
Post Reply
manish.bhalodi.tech9
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2021 8:25 am

PriProv field is 0 in GET Patients & GET Patients/{patientNumber} API

Post by manish.bhalodi.tech9 » Wed Nov 17, 2021 3:01 am

OpenDental Version 21.2.44.0

We are using GET /api/v1/patients & GET /api/v1/patients/{patientNumber} API in our project. In the response body of both APIs, It is always giving PriProv as 0 but I can see the value of priProvAbbr in the response body.

When I am using/api/v1/patients/Simple API. In the response body, I can see the PriProv field value but not in the above 2 APIs.

I want PriProv value in /api/v1/patients/{patientNumber} API.

Let me know If I missing or need any more details.
Thank You.

SLeon
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2021 11:00 am

Re: PriProv field is 0 in GET Patients & GET Patients/{patientNumber} API

Post by SLeon » Wed Nov 17, 2021 11:10 am

We can easily add the PriProv value to the return result in Patients GET (single). This has been added to our development list and should be available rather soon.

The Patients GET (multiple) uses the exact query used search for patients within Open Dental. This is why it returns a priProvAbbr but not the PriProv. Patients GET Simple was designed to support the fields that Patients GET (multiple) does not, including PriProv.

manish.bhalodi.tech9
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2021 8:25 am

Re: PriProv field is 0 in GET Patients & GET Patients/{patientNumber} API

Post by manish.bhalodi.tech9 » Thu Nov 18, 2021 3:29 am

@SLeon - Thank you for your reply.

Any approximate timeline when will PriProv field available in Patients GET (single)?

I guess it is appropriate to add a Secondary Provider along with Primary Provider.

User avatar
jordansparks
Site Admin
Posts: 5597
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2007 3:59 pm
Location: Salem, Oregon
Contact:

Re: PriProv field is 0 in GET Patients & GET Patients/{patientNumber} API

Post by jordansparks » Thu Nov 18, 2021 8:08 am

Probably done by the end of today, and then we release about twice a week. It will be backported to 21.3.
Jordan Sparks, DMD
http://www.opendental.com

SLeon
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2021 11:00 am

Re: PriProv field is 0 in GET Patients & GET Patients/{patientNumber} API

Post by SLeon » Thu Nov 18, 2021 11:44 am

The PriProv and SecProv fields have been added to Patients GET (single) results. SecProv has also been added to the results of Patients GET Simple.

These will be available in our next beta version (21.3.28) which is estimated to be released within the next week.

manish.bhalodi.tech9
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2021 8:25 am

Re: PriProv field is 0 in GET Patients & GET Patients/{patientNumber} API

Post by manish.bhalodi.tech9 » Fri Nov 19, 2021 1:00 am

Thank you @SLeon & @jordansparks for such quick help.
You guys are doing really awesome job.

Post Reply