Plugin hook for LabCase plugin

This forum is for programmers who have questions about the source code.
Post Reply
User avatar
mopensoft
Posts: 146
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Plugin hook for LabCase plugin

Post by mopensoft » Wed Aug 12, 2015 10:24 pm

I'm developing a plugin to integrate OpenDental labcase with DDXDental. Can you please add the following hook at the end of FormLabCaseEdit_Load even in FormLabCaseEdit.cs?

Plugins.HookAddCode(this, "FormLabCaseEdit.Load_end", CaseCur, IsNew);

Thanks

allends
Posts: 235
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 11:29 am

Re: Plugin hook for LabCase plugin

Post by allends » Fri Aug 14, 2015 9:21 am

This has been added to 15.3.10 and will be released with the next beta update.
Allen
Open Dental Software
http://www.opendental.com

dporter
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 8:58 am
Contact:

Re: Plugin hook for LabCase plugin

Post by dporter » Fri Aug 14, 2015 3:44 pm

Are you able to back port his hook to a stable release? We have 10 dental offices we want to get this plugin installed in.

Thanks,

Damon
Risas Dental

allends
Posts: 235
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 11:29 am

Re: Plugin hook for LabCase plugin

Post by allends » Fri Aug 14, 2015 3:51 pm

Since it is against our policy to backport plug-in hooks past the beta I cannot.
Thankfully, our release cycle is only around 6-8 weeks, so our current beta will be stable soon enough.
Allen
Open Dental Software
http://www.opendental.com

dporter
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 8:58 am
Contact:

Re: Plugin hook for LabCase plugin

Post by dporter » Mon Aug 17, 2015 2:43 pm

Is this a new policy? My previous hooks have been back ported to a previous stable release. Also, where are we in the 6-8 week release cycle today?

Thanks...Damon

User avatar
jsalmon
Posts: 1551
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 12:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Plugin hook for LabCase plugin

Post by jsalmon » Mon Aug 17, 2015 3:24 pm

It's not a new policy and none of your 18 posts had a plugin backported to the stable version.
I did however find another one over a year ago where we told you that we only backport plugins to the beta:
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=5365&p=23292#p23292

We just released v15.3 on 07/20/2015 so we are early in the release cycle.
http://www.opendental.com/manual/version15_3.html
The best thing about a boolean is even if you are wrong, you are only off by a bit.

Jason Salmon
Open Dental Software
http://www.opendental.com

User avatar
mopensoft
Posts: 146
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: Plugin hook for LabCase plugin

Post by mopensoft » Thu Aug 20, 2015 6:48 pm

Can you please add one more hook into lab case edit form:
FormLabCaseEdit.cs ==> SaveToDB function line 832 before LabCases.Update(CaseCur)

Code: Select all

object[] parameters = { true };
Plugins.HookAddCode(this, "FormLabCaseEdit.SaveToDb_update", parameters);
if ((bool)parameters[0] == false)
        return false;
Thanks

allends
Posts: 235
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 11:29 am

Re: Plugin hook for LabCase plugin

Post by allends » Mon Aug 24, 2015 4:30 pm

This has been added to 15.3.12 and will be available with the next release.
Allen
Open Dental Software
http://www.opendental.com

Post Reply