Is ProcCode in "procedurecode" table same as "CodeNum" in "procedurelog" table?

For complex topics that regular users would not be interested in. For power users and database administrators.
Post Reply
Mikol22
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2021 3:47 pm

Is ProcCode in "procedurecode" table same as "CodeNum" in "procedurelog" table?

Post by Mikol22 » Tue Jun 15, 2021 4:05 pm

I am testing out writing queries.

I know the procedurecode contains all the codes while the procedurelog contains each procedure for a patient (so John with an ID of 555 can have 6 rows, each row containing a different CodeNum)

I wanted to get all patients that have a specific procedurecode. I know the procedurelog stores each and every procedure for a patient but is the "CodeNum" column contains the procedurecode that patient will do?

User avatar
jordansparks
Site Admin
Posts: 5747
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2007 3:59 pm
Location: Salem, Oregon
Contact:

Re: Is ProcCode in "procedurecode" table same as "CodeNum" in "procedurelog" table?

Post by jordansparks » Tue Jun 15, 2021 6:23 pm

procedurecode.CodeNum = procedurelog.CodeNum
Jordan Sparks, DMD
http://www.opendental.com

Mikol22
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2021 3:47 pm

Re: Is ProcCode in "procedurecode" table same as "CodeNum" in "procedurelog" table?

Post by Mikol22 » Wed Jun 16, 2021 11:35 am

You are right! I cannot believe i didnt notice that before. Thank you

Post Reply