Image module error

For complex topics that regular users would not be interested in. For power users and database administrators.
Post Reply
User avatar
drtech
Posts: 1609
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 8:44 am
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Image module error

Post by drtech » Mon Jun 29, 2020 1:12 pm

v 20.1.33

A couple of computers seem to give an error loading images at our front desk after a while. The message said something like "Network error..the image may be too big....." A restart of OD solved the issue, it was not a network error. Maybe a memory leak?
David Fuchs
Dentist - Springfield, MO
Smile Dental http://www.887-smile.com

User avatar
cmcgehee
Posts: 703
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 5:06 pm
Location: Salem, Oregon

Re: Image module error

Post by cmcgehee » Mon Jun 29, 2020 2:28 pm

Do you have the full details from the error?
Chris McGehee
Open Dental Software
http://www.opendental.com

User avatar
drtech
Posts: 1609
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 8:44 am
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Image module error

Post by drtech » Tue Jul 07, 2020 7:05 am

No...it has not happened again...so not sure what the source was. Will post again if it reoccurs with more details.
David Fuchs
Dentist - Springfield, MO
Smile Dental http://www.887-smile.com

Post Reply