Newbie Question: how to integrate with Patient data stored

For users or potential users.
dzilberman

Newbie Question: how to integrate with Patient data stored

Post by dzilberman » Thu Apr 10, 2014 11:58 am

Hello :) ,

My name is Dan Zilberman, I am an integration architect for Jakari Cari medical software project (in the stealth mode as of now).

I'd like to inquire about integration technologies we could use to integrate some basic data (Patient Demographics and Appointments) that we gather from patients via our Web interface: like:
Contact, Payment & Pharmacy
PATIENT CONTACT INFORMATION
Mark Test
Middle Initial:
Address: 756 26th ave.
City: San Francisco
State: California
ZIP: 94121
Phone: 6509064961
Email: danfrompiter@gmail.com
Date of Birth: 08/10/2005
and store in the relational tables and or flat JSON files (mostly relational DB tables). Our stack in deployed into AWS cloud. We have set of Web Services for accessing that data for our Mobile Client.

The use cases that our client (OpenDental users) asked about are:
1. Bi-directional Patient Demographic data synchronization: created in our platform, stored ==> propagated into OpenDental DB of a client practice and the other way around.
2. Bi-directional Appointment data: created in our platform, stored ==> propagated into OpenDental DB of a client practice and the other way around.

We are have not yet built HL7 interfaces to our platform although do have specifications developed by my colleague Jon cc:d on this message, so data format is flexible.
I noticed that OpenDental offers a large set of OOTB "bridges" (connectors) for data exchange with various dental practice software - fro eClinicalWorks EHR described on the HL7 setup page: http://www.opendental.com/manual/hl7.html to specific applications like EasyNotesPro

Could you please let us know the following: