New for Open Dental

For users or potential users.
Bratsk1969

New for Open Dental

Post by Bratsk1969 » Mon Aug 19, 2013 4:53 pm

I will be very much appreciate if same body can help me with my problems.
We are in the process to open new dental office. And now is time for software. I called few companies and price is just unbelievable. After discovery friend of mine recommended to look up Open Dental. It is look very similar to all programs, opinions is pretty much the same, but I still have open question about imagine software. If I purchased sensor , for example from dexis and sensor is coming with rotation dick and software program this will be enough or I have purchased imaging software from dexis separately as well. I am not technical person that why I kind off confuse. I don't want to pay 1000's of dollars. I try to understand what I am really need.
Someone can recommend any Brenda off sensors for me?
Thank you very much.
Larisa

Manny Ramirez

Re: New for Open Dental

Post by Manny Ramirez » Mon Aug 19, 2013 9:04 pm

Larisa, Open Dental is quite capable of managing your entire office an then some. It is a complete practice management system that has been created from scratch for dentists of all kind (well almost) . It's feature rich and it continues to improve with every version. I can confidently tell you that you will get a bang for the buck ( Larisa, no worries I don't get paid to tell you this)