Income Based on Catagory of Dental Services

For users or potential users.
Nate

Income Based on Catagory of Dental Services

Post by Nate » Wed Feb 18, 2009 2:51 pm

I am still new to creating querys and could not locate an example one close enough to modify for what I need. I would like to find out which services my income is coming from. Can a query be made that will provide the percentage of my total fees received from the following categories of services:

Hygiene Services
Operative
Crown & Bridge
Endo
Perio
Ortho
TMJ
Implant
Surgery
Pedo
Removable
Miscellaneous

Thanks for any help with this.

Jorgebon

Re: Income Based on Catagory of Dental Services

Post by Jorgebon » Thu Feb 19, 2009 11:12 am

This is a very complicated query, but fortunately there is a query in the examples page (query number 45) that could work. Set the desired date range in the first line:

SET @FromDate= '2007-08-21', @ToDate='2007-08-22'; /*change dates here*/
SET @TotNum=0, @TotFee=0; DROP TABLE IF EXISTS tmp1; DROP TABLE IF EXISTS tmp2;
/*Create temp table containing summary info by procedure*/
CREATE TABLE tmp1 SELECT MID(procedurecode.ProcCode,2,4) AS 'cat', Count(*) as 'num',
SUM(procedurelog.ProcFee) as 'fee'
FROM procedurelog,procedurecode,definition
WHERE procedurelog.ProcStatus =2
AND procedurelog.CodeNum=procedurecode.CodeNum
AND definition.DefNum=procedurecode.ProcCat
AND procedurelog.ProcDate >= @FromDate
AND procedurelog.ProcDate <= @ToDate
GROUP BY cat
ORDER BY cat;
/*Create a temp table grouping the procedures and info by range*/
CREATE TABLE tmp2 (Category CHAR(40), Fees FLOAT NOT NULL, Number FLOAT NOT NULL, PercDollar FLOAT NOT NULL, PercQuant FLOAT NOT NULL);
/*Create Prepared insert Statements and execute*/
/*A do loop could be used here but would not neccesarily work on all DB types*/